Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi….need support/advice for new cafe venture!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Petar
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi all

I’m so glad I stumbled across this forum through my extensive research on the topic!

To give you a bit of background, I have a degree in business and have worked in Human Resources since qualification (approx. 6 years).

For a while now I’ve realised it’s not for me and not the reason I got into business. I’m creative by nature and really enjoy customer service and building meaningful relationships.

I’ve wanted to get into my own business for a long time, but never been in a good position to take the risk. My vision was always a cafe type establishment. A few weeks ago I received a bit of a push to investigate further, and an opportunity has come up.

The place is an existing cafe, across from a train station, local shops, and residential properties. It’s fully furnished with nice decor and comes with all that is currently in there – coffee machine, dishwasher, oven, cutlery, tables, chairs, etc. It’s ready for someone to basically take over and the landlord is only looking for someone to come in and take over and rent the space and she’s happy to leave all that is in there. She wants nothing to do with the cafe any longer as she’s a hairdresser on the property (hidden and out of the way) and wants to focus on that only. She’s in a bit of a ‘bitten off more than she can chew’ situation.

There is only one other cafe in the vicinity, and the times i’ve visited is always full with people coming and going.