Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi! New Cafe Adventure Begins

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Vicki-lee-90
    • Total posts: 11
    Up
    ::

Hi,

My name is Vicki-lee and like many people before me, I have decided to open up a cafe.

My partner has been at me to have a wander through Flying Solo forums as I will most likely find a lot of useful information which will help me in my initial set up of my cafe. As per usual, he was right and I have enjoyed reading plenty of posts about small business start up and now wish to add my own!

I have been working in hospitality for over 10 years now, having gained numerous skills which I believe will help in the customer relations and operation/functionality side of things. Late last year I felt it was time to work for myself and create a business to be proud of.

I want to be successful (who doesn’t?), so I knew I had to be smart about starting my business and get professionals on board. I have a business consultant who is helping me do my planning and budgeting whilst I do the bulk of the research.

I’ve never been very good at sitting on a computer all day researching, getting figures and working through excel sheets, etc. Sometimes, there are moments when I feel as if I’m running in circles. Slowly but surely I’m getting there, thanks to patience, a very supportive partner who happens to do online marketing and the realisation this isn’t just a dream anymore. All this planning will soon enough become a physical form that I have created.

I’m looking forward to learning off many like-minded people and am excited to share my experiences too.

Thanks for listening! :)

Vicki-lee

PineapplePear
    • Total posts: 83
    Up

Hi Vicki-lee

Welcome, and congrats on taking the leap! Have fun, exciting times!

Beany
    • Total posts: 29
    Up

I’ve always wondered what the experience of opening up a cafe might be like?