Home – New Forums Selling online How can I find a business partner I can trust?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    MeirAustralia
    • Total posts: 10
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I’m very new to FlyingSolo (waves) so I apologise if I should have discussed this topic in another thread.

I am the founder of an e-commerce retail and wholesale business (in the construction/bathroom/kitchen trade) that has seen very attractive grown since it started in 2013; yet I believe I do not have the capabilities to contribute to the potential growth over the next 24 months as the business has already exceeded all of my original forecasting and expectations, in fact it has quadrupled!

I’m basically in need of a partner (or two) who has the experience to assist and/or lead the growth of the company through all of the possibilities that have now become available, but I don’t know anyone else who is in business and I’ve never sought advice for this type of thing before.

From starting this business as a part-time venture and working on it after hours and weekends whilst also working in a full-time job, with two young kids and studying part-time in finance, I never expected this business to take off the way it has.
    By late 2013 I resigned from my job and committed to working and growing the business full-time.

I now have a number of staff and have outsourced tasks such as warehousing and distribution. I employ the ongoing services of professionals such as PR agents, SEO, IT, Marketing, Accounting, Bookkeeping, Research, Development and more.
    I’ve recently leased a showroom in an upper-class part of Melbourne which is currently being used as an office until it’s fit-out, and have a number of other growth ventures running simultaneously.

I’m hoping that someone here can put me in the right direction or would be able to help me avoid the pitfalls of going into business with someone I don’t know.