Home – New Forums Starting your journey How did you start your business?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    BrisVegasGhost
    • Total posts: 49
    Up
    ::

Hi all,
    So how did you start business?
    So as a business you have to make sales. When and how did you make these sales. I guess most of you would have been working for someone at some stage then decided to quit working for the “man” and start making your own income.

I have been working for 20 years, make a good income with no stress….but I am not satisfied. I had a small business about a decade ago which was a franchise so I was still restricted to what I could and couldn’t do.

I have now just hit 40 and feel my life is just beginning. I have my direction in which I plan to head towards. I have always been involved in health and fitness and for the last 18 months have sized up my competitors in the field.
    I know the direction I want to take.

At work I think about what I could be doing. I thinking working for someone restricts you of your potential.
    Working for someone is easy I guess….regular income coming in weekly. You get conditioned for working for the boss.

When did you decide to unleash your potential??
    When did you change the conditions and make your own future?
    Cheers?

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Howdy,

Not sure i will hit your actual query, although i will share a ‘little’ about when, why etc…

Personally, i have always been inspired by others who were successful in business and always admired those that set their own goals and stretched towards them and, fortunately, seen many exceed with great success.