Home – New Forums Starting your journey How do I reach small businesses?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    c2cemploymentrelations
    • Total posts: 31
    Up
    ::

Hi all

I’m a relatively new business started in August 2009 and I work in the small business arena, helping businesses with their employment relations issues including compliance with the Fair Work legislation and drafting employment agreements, policies and procedures, employment handbooks etc. I operate from Sunshine Coast to Gold Coast, including Brisbane and mainly work with businesses that have undergone growth and brought on extra employees without putting the ground work in place.

One of my big issues is reaching my target market of small business as I don’t have a huge advertising budget (being a small business myself).

I’d be really interested to hear some feedback on how to reach small business owners on a limited budget (short of knocking on doors).

Thank you all in advance for your input!
    Brooklin
    C2C Employment Relations
    http://www.c2cemploymentrelations.com.au

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Brooklin,

Just wanted to say g’day and welcome you to the FS boards.

Hope you enjoy hanging out here.

All the best,
    Jayne

kbrookes
    • Total posts: 265
    Up

Welcome!

I guess the real question is: do you have any budget at all for marketing?

I know a lot of people believe that adwords are expensive and ineffective, but I’m of the opinion that they really have a strong place in advertising bricks and mortar businesses.

Long tail keywords that are location-based tend to be both less competitive and can offer a better ROI.

And your budget can be as small as you want it to be.

Further, if you provide relevant landing pages for search results, your CPC will go down over time.

Sunnys
    • Total posts: 64
    Up