Home – New Forums Starting your journey How much to charge?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    SocialNikki
    • Total posts: 9
    Up
    ::

HI Guys
    I am a newbie on this site and am loving it so far. Figured i would jump in with the big questions first.
    I have started a social media consultancy business. We create social media profiles and well as strategic marketing and customer engagement plans for social media.
    The problem and its a fairly big one is figuring out how much to charge. I am working off and quoting a hourly rate. But not sure what the market is charging for these services.
    Anyone had a social media profile created for them and how much did it cost you?
    Am interested in what the market is doing
    Thanks
    Nikki

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Nikki,

You can kill a few birds here, do some google searches to see who your competitors are, then contact them and get pricing.

There is also an hourly rate calculator buried somewhere within the site, you could use that as a guide too.

Steve

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Nikki,

Here’s the pricing calculator.

It lives in the Finance section of the site, where you’ll also find a whole swag of articles on pricing strategy.

Hope that helps,
    Jayne

WhatsThePlanDan
    Participant
    • Total posts: 297
    Up

Ahhhh…. the age old question – How much do I charge?

Good luck with it – I’ve just been through it. I went through about 6 different re-workings with different methods (competitor analysis, cost-based, value-based, random number generator ;), etc) before I settled on mine. What I have decided is that your rate/charge should:

1. Communicate the value of what you are providing
    2. Cover your costs (including your desired profit level)
    3. Be acceptable to your target market