Home – New Forums Tech talk HTML Email Campaigns

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    fad-cate
    • Total posts: 13
    Up
    ::

I have a potential client who is interested in email marketing campaigns and has sent me some links to online webtools such as mailchimp, campaignmonitor, campaignmaster. Has anyone had any experience with these types of tools and could recommend one? I’m a graphic designer who has mostly print experience but has just recently gone into websites so I am wondering if this might be over my head? I’ve heard they’re difficult but it sounds like these online tools might make it easy…

danb
    • Total posts: 109
    Up

Hi there,

I often do EDM / email campaigns for clients and have used a variety of services through the years, my recommendation and personal favourite is mailchimp.

I don’t think you’re over your head at all, Mailchimp is particularly good if you’re just starting out at html because they offer quite an extensive range of templates which are easily customizable… Learn as you go!

Dave Bockett
    • Total posts: 97
    Up

I would recommend aweber. Have found it pretty straight forward to setup and use. It claims to have the highest delivery rates in the industry which can become important when your list starts to get big.

I haven’t personally used any of the others but I think they all have pretty similar features and I don’t think you would go too far wrong with any of the ones you have mentioned.

Dave.

fad-cate
    Up

Ok, thanks.
    Quite a few let you sign up for free so I’ll give them a go.

Arnold Shields
    • Total posts: 58
    Up

I use Mailchimp and Aweber.

If you are sending email campaigns then you should use a email service providers (ESP) because of delivery rates and the statistical data (who opened and what they clicked on etc).