Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Ideas for how to advertise services to schools and childcare centres

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    HelenGFST
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi all, this is my first time posting.

I have a business providing training and support to organizations that work with children. The focus of the training is on helping staff manage and respond to incidents of problem sexual behaviour by children. Sorry if that upsets anyone-unfortunately it is something that does happen. I have 7 years experience providing counselling and assessment to children and families who have experienced this. I have done a lot of work in schools supporting them around this issue. Hence I set up my own business to offer this service privately.

So far I have made a few bookings through word of mouth which is great but I need to further kickstart things. So far my advertising strategies have been

-contacting all the contacts I have made along the way to advise them of my services
    -emailing schools and childcare centres individually to advertise my services (this is extremely time consuming and its not proving very effective as yet-but I do think from what little feedback I have received that it is more effective than a mail out)
    -contacting local council offices
    -Advising the police of my services
    -I have a website

I am not a confident advertiser so the thought of cold calling terrifies me. I am hoping that word of mouth continues to generate some business but would love to hear of other ideas.

Thanks for any input!

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Helen,

Thanks for joining the forum – I apologise that your initial post was held up in our moderation queue for a while there.

It sounds like a very worthwhile service you offer, so I hope you can pick up some handy tips to help get things moving from the community here.

Welcome aboard,
    Jayne

Y LearnMarketing