Home – New Forums Selling online IInet or Neto? Advice on hosted solution please

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Cee
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi all- newbie here.

I have an established B & M shop and have been selling online for over five years. I’m now ready to move my online sales to a site of my own, with around 500-700 items listed.

I am *not* very computer literate, nor am I interested in becoming so- therefore WordPress, Magento or a custom build are not options for me. I have been doing a lot of reading on the subject, and this is the conclusion I have reached. To give you an idea, I can just barely type and save a document in word, I don’t have a printer, and I’ve only just found out what excel is.

So I am trialling twol hosted solutions as I write, Neto and epages. I have ruled out Wix, Shopify, BigCommerce and Ashop, because ideally I’d like to go with an Australian-hosted solution without transaction fees.

Neto looks tough but bearable so far, and epages is just WAY too hard for me. IInet seem the best option cost wise, but my question is, does anyone have any feedback on iinet sites?

Or on Neto? I can’t seem to find much information/feedback about either of them. If I understand correctly, Iinet is basically a simplified version of epages, in which case I may find it beyond me. Any suggestions?

pollypolkadot
    • Total posts: 55
    Up
    Cee, post: 193861 wrote:
    Hi all- newbie here.

I have an established B & M shop and have been selling online for over five years. I’m now ready to move my online sales to a site of my own, with around 500-700 items listed.