• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Ami
    • Total posts: 12
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone,

I am Ami, new to this website. Would like to give a brief introduction about myself. I am 26 yrs old, Just started my career as a researcher in Medicine. I am a great cook and have always had a dream to open my own cafe one day. Hopefully I would be able to get some insight to prepare myself in making my dream come soon very soon!
    I look forward in communicating with the members through this website who could help me in doing so.

Regards

Ami

Past-Member
    • Total posts: 1,815
    Up

Hi Ami – welcome to FS.
    I am sure you will learn lots by hanging out here.

I would highly suggest you purchase the FS book How to Go It Alone in Business http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/book

NOTE: I am not asked or paid to do this. I just recommend it as an invaluable resource for people starting out.

All the best. :)

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

G’day Ami,

Welcome to the gang, and thank you for introducing yourself.

I hope you find lots of inspiration and helpful advice by hanging out with us here.

Nice to meet you :)
    Jayne

Ami
    Up

Thanks all I look forward :)

TheGoldenGoose
    • Total posts: 860
    Up

Hi Ami,

Great to have you here! Good on you for doing your research… a good plan is great too.. helps you inch towards your dreams.

Looking forward to more chats :D

Ami
    Up

Hi GoldenGoose,

Thanks a lot :)

What in your opinion should I start reading about to build up my knowledge in opening up a small cafe business?

I know nothing about running a business in Australia.

Thanks again!

Ami

Ami
    Up

Thank you Karen :)

KarenC, post: 164780 wrote:
    Hi Ami – welcome to FS.
    I am sure you will learn lots by hanging out here.

I would highly suggest you purchase the FS book How to Go It Alone in Business http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/book