Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Introducing Aerobotic Technology

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    flickdurham
    • Total posts: 6
    Up
    ::

Hi, I’m brand new to owning a small business. My partner and I have been developing an Aerial Robot (Aerobot) for the purpose of Aerial Imaging.

We are looking to change the ownership from sole trader to partnership. Does anyone know where to look for these details? Or any handy hints?

I’m really excited to have found this site, and I see there has been a lot of support and encouragement.

Nice to meet you!

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi flickdurham

Welcome to Flying Solo and thanks for your kind comments :)

I’m not the best person to answer your query, so will leave that to others who are more qualified. But I’m intrigued… what is aerial imaging? I’m having visions of old Holdens with coat-hanger aerials in the shape of Australia, but I don’t think that’s what you mean!

Best
    Jayne

Jake@EmroyPrint
    • Total posts: 1,117
    Up

Hi flick,

Sounds like an interesting business venture… Can you shoot me through some details (Perhaps a website?) as I’ve had some requests for this from clients in the past, who need aerial photos taken.

Regarding the business change – I strongly suggest you speak to an accountant about this one, they will be able to have a look over your business as a whole and let you know which will be the best option for minmising your tax.

Personally, I speak to Fletcher tax (website) (a member of the forums) about this sort of thing, but there are plenty of others here who I’m sure would love to help.

flickdurham
    Up

Thank you both for replying. My first time on forums so it’s great to have people respond!

I’ve never thought of “Aerial” imaging as an actual aerial, so that’s pretty funny you mention it Jayne!