Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Introducing Discount Shopping Australia & Myself

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    DS_Australia
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone,

its great to finally join here, been meaning to do it for the last couple of months but it simply keeps slipping my mind! (as i think most of you could understand) i am 18 years of age and currently in the process of putting my new website and business together which is Discount Shopping Australia.

I have a few years experience on the internet (Age playing a factor) and i would say i have a medium level of how a business should work, worked full-time at Supercheap Auto & Autobarn both for 1 year each. In that time i took into account how to interact with customers and how they should be treated, best ways to resolve conflicts with Returns & Warranty issues (This was the worst headache) i must say after two years i had enough of working for other people and for the past 4 months have been working to start-up my own.

I aim to provide the best prices available for Big named items on TV’s,Phones,Computers, Home ware, Automotive, Baby items & Basically everything you would find in the stores such as Target, Big W, Kmart, JB-HIFI, Harvey Norman etc. I’m still in the daily process of adding suppliers and getting reseller accounts, as to start-up iam simply using Reseller/Dropshipping accounts (i understand the risks which is why i simply only use Australian Drop shippers/Resellers that i have already ordered threw.

The website will still be a few weeks until it is 100% Up and running, As we are still opening Merchant Accounts to process credit cards etc, But so far myself and close friends and family say its coming along nicely. The link to our website is provided in my sig ( feel free to have a look and leave a review below).

Thanks for your time,

Beau Clarke

Discount Shopping Australia

inxpress111
    • Total posts: 49
    Up