Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Introducing myself

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    DCS
    • Total posts: 6
    Up
    ::

Hello,

I’d like to introduce myself, my name is Kristie and I have just started a business in the hope I can work around my family.

I found this friendly forum after searching the net for advice and tips on running a small business :)

Im new at all of this and am leaning as I go. Its a steep learning curve, yet one that I am enjoying.

Looking forward to getting to know every one.

cherimo
    • Total posts: 5
    Up

Hello Kristie,

You’re welcome,we hope that we will respond to your concern.
    Cordially,

Sherif

Ange79
    • Total posts: 173
    Up

Hi Kristie!

Welcome to FS! I understand exactly what you mean when you refer to the desire to work around your family. That’s one of the things being your own boss can afford you, if of course you juggle things fairly well!

Tell us more about your business. What do you do? Do you have a website?

Look forward to hearing more and of course, seeing you around here!

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Kristie, and welcome :)

As Ange suggested, we’d love it if you can tell us more about your business. I gather from your signature that you’re offering daycare of some form, and I suspect there will be a few people around here who’d like to know more!

All the best with it,
    Jayne

DCS
    • Total posts: 6
    Up

Hi to All,

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

I know the whole juggling work around the family, its hectic, but I’m finding it really rewarding.