Home – New Forums Tech talk Is this a good deal? help

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    QSteel
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

I’ve read some stuff that says that sponsoring charities is good for SEO.

Then I noticed that these guys are have a PR5 website and are offering sponsorship packages. I’m very confused about pagerank, some people say it matters and some people say it doesn’t! Everything you read about SEO contradicts everything else, it’s a wonder anybody ranks for anything ever!

http://chronicillness.org.au/index.php/sponsor-us

Is this the sort of thing I should be doing?

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Howdy QSTEEL {would insert name here although uncertain of what it is}

Although i am not an SEO expert or knowledgeable i can NOT UNDERSTAND how sponsoring a charity would increase your SEO! what relevance is there?

And not sure what relevance that link is other than to get us to look at a donation page? there is no mention of SEO other than placement on their web sites with link backs to you. Would this increase your SEO, maybe and maybe not.. guess in the overall scheme of things it might, but also paying that sort of money (instead of charity) to someone here who manages SEO may actually increase your traffic and opportunities more?

If you need people to find your website for your business to flourish, pagerank could be relevant.. if you merely use your web site as promotional material to existing clients, it may not..

Cant wait for some SEO gurus to jump on..

Also, as this is your first post may pay to jump across to the introduce yourself page and let us know a little about you.. We, FS regulars, love to get to know you and try and help if we can (collectively) and the more we know the more informed the relies can be..

Cheers
    Jason

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Abinstock