Home – New Forums Starting your journey I’ve launched a new not for profit website project

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Daniel82
    • Total posts: 69
    Up
    ::

Hi Soloists :) I’m a bit of a regular on here, i’ve even done a spotlight interview, so I thought i’d come here to let you know about a new project I’ve just launched called ThinkSmall.

Here’s the website.

I am a graphic/web designer by trade and have never attempted any kind of not for profit projects before so this is quite new to me.

ThinkSmall is a community of people who can list things they no longer need (food, furniture, bedding, anything) and others who are in need can easily search for and receive the items. It’s basically Gumtree but only for free items (donated items).

Please have a look at the site and share it any way you can, as this project won’t work unless it has enough users to keep ticking over (if no items are available, people will stop searching etc). I encourage you all to consider listing any items around your house that you think would be of more use to someone else than to you. And of course if there’s anything you need, feel free to search or post a “wanted” ad.

There’s a bit more to it though, I have also created a section of the site called SmallMarket that is a kind of directory for local markets, market stalls, organic produce growers, charities and anything else that could benefit the local community.

The goal of ThinkSmall is to create a new way of thinking, that everything we need is right here (living in the luckiest country in the world). 12% of our population still lives in poverty yet we discard perfectly good items and food on a daily basis.

Anyone who is interested in this, I encourage you to help me get the message across. You can just share the site, share the articles, write articles etc – any help is appreciated!

Please take a look around the site, any feedback is welcome.