• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Netboost SEO
    • Total posts: 191
    Up
    ::

As a business owner I love to meet people & Network – however todate I have not yet joined Rotary but am now seriously considering it

Just wondering how many of the flying solo community are members of Rotary and why/when they joined?

Since we’ve been working with Rotary we’ve been blown away by the diversity & experience of the organization, just the other day we were making coffee plans with the CEO of a national retail chain… pretty cool stuff

Also just wondering on those who didn’t end up joining? why not? Any pros and cons you’d like to share would be much appreciated as we are trying to gauge how the community in general perceives rotary..

AgentMail
    • Total posts: 1,741
    Up

I have spoken with a few businesses that are Rotary members and they seem to find it very good. I don’t know specifics, and am not a member myself. I must admit a lack of knowledge as to what is actually involved.

I clicked on the link in your sig, but it says page not found…

AgentMail
    • Total posts: 1,741
    Up

I have spoken with a few businesses that are Rotary members and they seem to find it very good. I don’t know specifics, and am not a member myself. I must admit a lack of knowledge as to what is actually involved.

I clicked on the link in your sig, but it says page not found…

travelmaster
    • Total posts: 200
    Up

Rotary is an excelent networking organisation. I’ve been a member for almost 10 years and really enjoy the friendships, connections, projects and the general concept.
    But you should not look at it from a purely business angle.
    If you join it should be because you have a will to do some good in your community. It will no doubt give you an opportunity to network with many others.