Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Just went live!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Mel L
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

I just went live on my new website selling christening couture and handmade accessories. I have built the majority of the website myself and still have some more products to load. I only just had the idea to start up this business 6 weeks ago so I have been working like mad.

I have 2 small children 2 and 3 years old who are home full time with me and my husband (no child care)

I am new to on-line selling with the exception of an etsy shop which I started 19 months ago and another that I opened last week. I also have a madeit shop.

I am really keen to find out as much as I can about marketing my online shop, I know that I have a heap of SEO work to do but other than that I am not sure what to do next in terms of getting my shop seen.

I hope to learn lots here.
    Mel.

MissSassy
    • Total posts: 1,255
    Up

Hi Mel and welcome, congrats on your live store

The most important thing is to get people to your store/s – start by writing a strategy of ways you can let people know about what you have on offer and then plan out what you can do daily or weekly to achieve this.

A plan is the only way you will make time in your busy schedule to achieve this.

Feel free to be in touch if I can help

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Mel,

Congratulations on getting up and running so quickly – the store looks lovely, and I hope it goes brilliantly for you.

Good luck with it all, and welcome to Flying Solo :)
    Jayne

Tony Manto
    Participant
    • Total posts: 581
    Up

Hi Mel , are you sure you are not a graphic designer? Your site is absolutely brilliant.