Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Lead generation

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Smyth
    • Total posts: 26
    Up
    ::

All,

I am at a cross-roads, where I have struggled to generate enough leads for myself to keep busy & succeed. I am a sub-dealer, selling Optus Business solutions – mobile, landline, internet etc. The reality is that I am a Business Analyst, so while I do a thorough analysis of the prospects’ bills and have excellent accuracy in the savings I have projected, I am not a sales guru and am struggling to get to the analysis stage. The business was started just 2 months ago, and the few customers I have been able to visit were very happy with my propsals and accepted.

Is it time to outsource he lead generation? How much should I pay per lead? Do I pay even if it’s not a decent lead, or just a higher value for those I successfully close? Do you have any recommendations of who to use?

Thanks so much… bit nervous about using a 3rd party for the leads, but can’t continue as I have been going.

AgentMail
    • Total posts: 1,741
    Up

I think a lot of the questions are for you to decide – most people/companies will not work on a pay per lead basis, if you are talking about appointment setting, as there are too many variables, and in the telecommunications industry, I am sure they would want at least $150 per appointment.

Have you thought about taking on a telemarketer, even on a part time basis? Yes you would pay an hourly rate, but at least it is still in your control, and would hopefully manage the cost for you. I guess you need to look at what ROI you would need to ahieve – for example, a real estate agent would not think twice about paying $150 for a property appraisal (Okay they probably would), when their commission opportunity might sit at $15k.

I don’t know telecommunication margins to advise here, but this would be the starting point of your investigations.

Jay-T