Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Leads – The buck stops here

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Fusion
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

HI all,

A very warm welcome to everyone reading this thread. I am new to this forum and trying to put forward a question where things just freeze from there.

Often, how many of us come with models of making our way to the charts of entrepreneurs. After finishing the initial research and a basic outline of the business proposal, its time to look for takers for the plan : Individuals who deal in the proposed business sector, leads, contacts

To put this in perspective : I am an IT professional having no contacts in the clothing industry. I have a proposition of buying clothes from manufacturers overseas and selling to a retail giant or even a tiny boutique for that matter. The retail giant have all the information and services for existing suppliers. How can a person like me get the contact of the right person working at the retailer to discuss my proposal ?

A lot of my ideas or proposals take a back seat when I reach this stage. How many of you experience this ? Would love to be advised on breaking the shackles for this situation.
    I will post business model specific threads separately to get thoughts specific to a domain.

Thank you.

Regards,
    S

Kelly Exeter FS Editor
    • Total posts: 241
    Up

Hi S and welcome to the Flying Solo forums :)

I’m not sure the exact question you’re asking here (and suspect the lack of replies to this post means others aren’t sure either).

Are you looking to find out how to get in direct contact with the best person at small retail shops? If so – the best way would be to simply call the shop or walk in the front door :)

Fusion
    Up

Thanks Kelly, appreciate your response. Apologies for not being very clear in asking the question.