Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Lighting Design website needs review

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    AdeleLockeLight
    • Total posts: 14
    Up
    ::

Hi there flyers,

My business, providing residential lighting design services has recently had a website upgrade and I’d appreciate any feedback that may be forthcoming from the forum. – http://www.mintlighting.com.au

As a lighting professional I know I get a little lost in the catch phrases of my industry sometimes – often not realising I’m describing things in a way that doesn’t necessarily read well to people who have less knowledge of lighting.

I would really appreciate it if a few eyes could find the time to wonder over the home page and let me know if it makes sense to them or if there’s anything that they feel is missing.

Thanks everyone,

Adele.

Mesa Paradigm
    • Total posts: 26
    Up

Hi there,

Don’t really have much time to give you more of a review but the one thing that really stands out to me is when you open the page there is quite a big wall of text/images. You have “Why, What, How?” as a menu item, may I suggest possibly creating separate menu items for each as some people may not be willing to read through all of that singular page in one go (and I am sure you have some important information in there you are wanting to give people).

Good luck

NoBillsForever
    • Total posts: 21
    Up
    AdeleLockeLight, post: 154629 wrote:
    Hi there flyers,

My business, providing residential lighting design services has recently had a website upgrade and I’d appreciate any feedback that may be forthcoming from the forum. – http://www.mintlighting.com.au

As a lighting professional I know I get a little lost in the catch phrases of my industry sometimes – often not realising I’m describing things in a way that doesn’t necessarily read well to people who have less knowledge of lighting.