Home – New Forums Money matters Loan requirements

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    ChairCorp.
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I hope there is someone in this forum can help me. I am a newbie here and glad to have find this forum, there seems to be alot of nice people around this forum.

Before seeking the banks, I was wondering if someone can give me advise on how banks issues out loan, and if there are different ways approaching the banks for a loan.

My Scenario:
    I have a business that is very viable (started operating 1 year ago, this is the first financial year) and have been making money during the Decemeber and January period. But due to my business is very weather dependant and seasonal, it has been making a small loss just before the end of financial year.
    Having said that, it will only take me 2 months of good flowing business and it will be back on track. The business is definately viable and I have already secured some contract that will definately make me break-even till the end of the year even in worst case scenarios. Working out my sums and trying to fine tune the business, I find that the land that I am renting is costing me an arm and a leg. It would be more cost effective if I owned the land. I pay double cost in rental whilst i can own my own land.

The question is, will banks lend me the money to purchase the land? i almost forgot, the land cost 1.5million. My company has been operating over a year, and i have been turning over more than 1 mil.

What is the best way to approach the bank? I will be presenting them my business plan, but are there any other negotiation method that i should be aware of?

I am confident with the business, and willing to put everything in, but just lacking the funds.

your help would be great.

Cheers.

Vincent.

Warren Cottis
    Participant
    • Total posts: 807
    Up

Dear Vincent