Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Looking at becoming a Franchisee

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Obie
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I am currently researching the commercial cleaning franchise systems on offer through the FCA website. The reason I am leaning toward a commercial cleaning business is due to the low start up costs, solid industry, and you get out what you put in (hard work actually pays off). I have never owned a business in the past and I have no cleaning experience. I am however a keen learner, and a hard worker with a never say die attitude.

I have read several posts of people who have started there cleaning business from the ground up. I would like to know how people find running there own biz within the commercial cleaning industry? If you could have done one thing differently from the start what would it have been? What has been some of the biggest challenges you have faced within this industry? and how did you overcome them? If you had a choice to walk away from the business right now would you? and why?

I feel a franchise, for me, is a good option as I have no prior experience with running a business and feel the training and support that can be offered by the right franchise will be a big help in ensuring I am still in 10 years time.

A fairly lengthy post for my first one, but I am keen to gain some knowledge and hopefully make the right decision when the time comes.

Cheers!

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Obie,

Welcome to the forum, you are already on the right track by coming here to learn from others already in the industry.

Steve

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Obie,

Welcome to the forums. We do have a number of very experienced cleaners around here, and I’m sure one or two of them will jump online to give you some advice.

All the best with your decision making!
    Jayne

Burgo
    Participant