Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Looking to connect and get talking!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Holmesy
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Wow what a great site, I’ve just discovered Flying solo.

I am just starting out in business after many months of hesitating.

I’m working as car detailer in northern NSW and already have a few good customers. I’m thinking I’m going to need a website, business cards etc etc.

Plenty to do!! Looking forward to getting involved in discussions and asking plenty of questions. Forums rock, from what I can see!!

John
    [[email protected]]

Tim Davies
    • Total posts: 45
    Up

Good on you John. Make sure you get involved in the forums, not only when you have a question to ask. The community needs it!

Best of luck with the new venture, you should be able to find plenty of support here for all areas of the business.

Tim

StellarScott
    • Total posts: 239
    Up

Welcome Holmesy

Dont forget those boring things like business plans and book keeping too

Good Luck with it all

Anonymous
    Inactive
    • Total posts: 87
    Up

Hello John,

Welcome to the forums! :)

When you say you’re just “starting out”, do you mean that you have already launched your business? Or do you mean that you’re still working at the moment while you prepare to start your business?

Either way, I have no doubt you’ll find a lot of useful information on here!

Thought Leader
    • Total posts: 3
    Up

Hi John…

Welcome to the community.this is a great place for you to be and to get some great ideas for your business…

Wish you all the best and feel free to get in contact with me should you need any help.

Nick P

Holmesy
    • Total posts: 2
    Up

This really is a friendly forum, thank you to all for these lovely words of support.

I have kind of started the business, but am still working as well. I’m thinking I can build one up, before letting the other one go.