Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Loving hobbie to money making

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Seru
    • Total posts: 15
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

My Name is Seru. I thought that I was the only one lurking on the back scene reading post after post and absorbing tips from various entrepreneurs on this site. It has taken me more than 12 months to actually be able to introduce myself here….here we go.

Like a few ex “full” time sports people, I got lost when my career finished in the UK. I have been playing rugby with all my heart for more than 10 years, 6 of those as part time and another 4 as full time. Professional?….I like to leave that word behind….

I coached a few junior rugby clubs after that and it was at those clubs I realise how much parents, guardians and carers are actually paying for playing kit or team uniforms…what made me do something was the fact that a single mum of 2 junior rugby boys was not in a position to pay for the extra uniforms levied by the club…on top of the subs and what not….heart breaking when other kids are in “spik and span” on their off-field uniform and we have some not able to look the part. I can see that it didnt bother the kids, just being part of a team is enough for these kids, yet I know, as a parent, that it was a heart breaker….So…I started my own sports clothing brand….