Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Marketing in New State

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Travel Stylist
    • Total posts: 12
    Up
    ::

Hi All,

Just wanted to introduce myself, my name is Jodie.

I have recently moved to Melbourne from Sydney, I am a mobile travel stylist.
    My target market is Luxury Travel, Honeymoons etc

http://www.seasontravel.com.au/admin…el_Stylist.pdf

I am loving the move, but the one thing that I am finding hard is what marketing I should be doing to get my name out around here.

I was previously working for The biggest Travel agency for 10 years as a manager in both their retail and corporate fields, so I guess you take all the marketing that happens in the background for granted.

So pretty much I’m a newbie to the whole marketing side of things and I guess it’s probably the one part of going solo that I feel is the hardest.

I still have my Sydney clients, but want to expand my database to my new home city.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated..

B2B50
    • Total posts: 3
    Up

Hey Jodie,

Hello thought of an idea for you and has to do with Google+ which is why I have a Google GMail account. There are quite a few options as well if you want to go down the road of a Google+Local business page listing as well. I was thinking that since you have existing clients it is great way for them to leave their comments (aka citations) on your Google+Local Business page which will boost your business listing on Google greatly.

Of course Facebook timeline is there as well. And you can post a targeted ad on facebook specifically choose the right demographics to target customers of your niche. This will keep the cost of facebook advertising to a minimum.