Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Ms Grammar Perfect

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    GabStar
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi All

I am an absolute newbie to running my own business. A little scared about the whole shebang but very much looking forward to being my own boss and working in a job doing that I love.

I am starting up a Proofreading/Copyediting/Document formatting business called “Chocolate Copy” (I loooove chocolate so I had to throw it in there somewhere). My aim is to be able to set up templates and documents for businesses that generally do not have the time or resources to do themselves. I’m on a mission to rid the world of cruddy documents and marketing material and help the little guys in business look a lot more professional.

So I’ll be digging around looking for lots of good information to help me along. I apologise in advance for any stupid questions I ask, but my theory is that there are usually a few others too afraid to ask the same questions…So hey I’ll ask. What do I have to lose right?

Also, I’d love to hear from anyone with tips that might help me on my way.

Here’s to a roaring trade!
    Gabrielle

Karen Wardle
    • Total posts: 363
    Up

Hi Gabrielle

Welcome to FS. You will find many helpful, friendly and talented people here who are happy to help.

Will you be packaging the templates for sale :)
    If so will you be looking for affiliates?

Ali Dark
    Participant
    • Total posts: 101
    Up

I love the name. You should get your own domain – chocolatecopy.com might get you international customers as well as local.

You could also branch your website into your own blog to attract said clients!