Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Need Adwords Assistance

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    biads
    • Total posts: 27
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

I am quite new to the whole online thing, and I am currently planing a new workout supplements business. I do however need funds to get this all off the ground, and I have a few ebooks I am promoting to try and help out with this. The way it works is I get all of the sale, so not just a commission. The link is ugly looking => http://www.domainname.com/?g=ee6kUPo5YgNa49tmW087HLEiRsBFv3c1

And google won’t accept this domain link at all. I was wondering if anyone knew anything about changing the last part of the url so it looks nicer, will be approved by google and I can get going.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Dan

Craig.Smith
    • Total posts: 167
    Up

Maybe you could try a URL shortner such as:

bitly.com
    tinyurl.com

davo23
    • Total posts: 12
    Up

Hey Dan,

is the url http://www.domainname.com/?g=ee6kUPo…87HLEiRsBFv3c1 an affiliate link going directly to a site you work as an affiliate for? If yes, it’s against Google’s TOS to advertise for an affiliate site. Years ago they used to allow it, but they found that it was ruining the quality of their search results.

You can try and mask the URL or redirect etc. to get around it, but Google will catch on pretty quickly and ban your account.

Dave

biads
    Up
    davo23, post: 203728 wrote:
    Hey Dan,

is the url http://www.domainname.com/?g=ee6kUPo…87HLEiRsBFv3c1 an affiliate link going directly to a site you work as an affiliate for? If yes, it’s against Google’s TOS to advertise for an affiliate site. Years ago they used to allow it, but they found that it was ruining the quality of their search results.

You can try and mask the URL or redirect etc. to get around it, but Google will catch on pretty quickly and ban your account.

Dave

Hi Dave,