Home – New Forums Money matters Need recommendations on Accouting Software for Ebay store

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    perla
    • Total posts: 31
    Up
    ::

I would like to gather some thoughts on what accounting software should I look into for my small business. I’ve been selling on Ebay for about a year and I’m using GNU cash for record keeping and bank reconciliation. This year the business starts to grow and I’m planning to expanding and starting another business so I think I should invest in a software that would suit my needs.

I’m a sole trader. I have a Ebay store that sells craft & scrapbook supplies. The business at the moment is still small and I’m selling only about 30-50 items per week. I’m hoping that if the business gets better at some point in the future I might consider having my own website. I’m also in the process of starting up a new venture in online clothing business which I plan to sell them through my own website. The variety of the products of this 2nd venture will be minimal as I’ll be having less than 20 SKUs. Currently this is just a one-person business.

I’m looking into an accounting software that would allow to me to grow and accommodate both my Ebay business and my websites particularly in the inventory management. Any advices would be great! Thanks so much.

nominal
    • Total posts: 504
    Up
    perla, post: 68631 wrote:
    I would like to gather some thoughts on what accounting software should I look into for my small business.

I think you should try our software :-)

It does PayPal integration as well as inventory and all the accounting features a micro Australian business needs and it is SIMPLE to use.

We’ve been working with a few ebay-traders (and some power sellers) in developing this solution and it is becoming a very nice one.

Plus you’ll get the chance to make suggestions in case you think of something a business such as yours may require.

microsync