Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Need to get some portfolio pieces – ideas?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    BrettM33
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1,372
    Up
    ::

Hey guys……. I should have my website for the business up soon (see sig) but need to get some websites done under the new business name to put on the site.

I have done a lot of work in the past during my many years freelancing, but seeing as I only worked as a coder I generally just had people coming to me for coding work and/or design colleagues who had already done the design portion pass the site onto me to do any development work that needed done on the site & hence seeing as my company wasn’t responsible for the design I can’t go ahead & put it in my profile (if I wanted to put screenshots up for example).

I obviously will be providing design services through my new business, but this work will be subcontracted out to other professional designers & the IP rights will be signed over to my company.

However I can’t just put the site up & just have a plain text link to sites I have done programming work on explaining what I have done – let’s face it, when people go to look at a web dev’s firm portfolio, they want to see lots of pretty pics of nice looking designs.

I have so far only done the one small job under the new company name, however this was not a whole website design – it was more a design for a large form & then coding in some advanced functionality to it.

So what I’m looking for is some ideas to get some portfolio pieces in there?

Would anyone here go for something like 20% – 30% off my normal prices? …or maybe something else like “Free WordPress Integration of your new site”? Any other ideas?

Thanks a lot!!

Netboost SEO
    • Total posts: 191
    Up

I’d love a free wordpress powered site

I own about 10 domain names that I haven’t got around to developing yet…