Home – New Forums Find the help you need needing a business loan expert any recommendations?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Bla0018
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi
    This is my first post on FS so hi all .
    Looking to invest into a electrical business selling led products and been operating for 38 years and is well established.

Have no idea about business finance loans ect.
    It will be bought under partnership looking for an expert Mortage broker that’s very clued in on business loans (not your local Mortage choice agent)

Replies will be greatly appreciated

(Also extra info I’m working in the electrical field as an a class electrician my business partner is a senior manager in a very large international corporation.)

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Please define ‘partnership’? do you mean 2 (or more) are buying into the business under your own personal name – partnership – as opposed to setting up a company to own it?

Also, what do you mean by invest? are you not taking a controlling party in this business? will you be working in it? are you being brought into the business as a cash injection etc etc etc

Is it a business loan – you buying the business – or are you needing cash to inject into someone elses business? each scenario will dictate a different requirement – one will be you taking money somehow (its not a business loan if you are just injecting cash unless you OWN the business) and if you are buying the business you may be eligible for a business loan depending on a whole raft of other requirements, such as:
    – your personal balance sheet
    – your personal PAYG – and is it ongoing
    – your security on offer
    – the configuration of the business – being pty ltd or other
    – etc etc