Home – New Forums New here? Share your story New Cleaning business. Need Help!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Farrie
    • Total posts: 20
    Up
    ::

Hi all
    I have not long ago started a new cleaning business. I have been cleaning a commercial property for the last 5 years, so I thought I would start to expand and start advertising.
    So far I have received a couple of requests for end of lease cleans. As I am new to this part of cleaning and I am not 100% on what I should be quoting and what to include and not to include.
    My mother recently moved and I helped clean her house when she vacated and by the end of it I’m pretty sure the house was the cleanest it had ever been! It wasn’t dirty but it still took a long time to do. I’m pretty thorough and fussy when it comes to things. So I don’t want to be doing unnecessary work that would not normally be included. If anyone could point me in the right direction in regards to this would be great!

Thanks!!

Paul – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 3,488
    Up

Hi And Welcome to Flying Solo [USER=108227]@Farrie[/USER] . It is great to have you!
    Thank you for joining our community and posting today.

As a commercial cleaner, there should almost always be a tension between what your customer can afford to pay and what you can afford to offer for that price.

As a result, most commercial cleaners learn what to do that will put a smile on their customers face, ie not try to achieve “perfect cleaning”.

Do you have specific questions about end of lease cleaning – if so, I would be happy to help. Please also describe the property type eg, house, office, factory etc.

Cheers

bb1
    Participant
    • Total posts: 4,485
    Up
    Farrie, post: 258072, member: 108227 wrote:
    . As I am new to this part of cleaning and I am not 100% on what I should be quoting and what to include and not to include.