Home – New Forums New here? Share your story New Direction! What are your thoughts?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Mark Johnson
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I am new to flying solo. I have had my ABN for years, just never used it…

I have recently acted on one of my many business ideas and made it happen!
    So here I am getting some feedback on it and hopefully, you like the concept and put the word out for me.

It is a very simple, yet effective form of advertising. I have a collection of box trailers that I have purpose built for advertising. I park the trailers on strategic roadside locations and people can come and borrow them for free. The advertising is affordable due to the low upkeep of the trailers and they provide localized advertising, while providing a free service to the community.

If you want more information on the idea feel free to check out my website: http://freetrailerhire.webs.com

NathanB
    Participant
    • Total posts: 775
    Up

Awesome Idea – Terribad website (that’s a combo of terrible and bad).

I think your idea really has some legs so my first piece of advice is take the time, effort, $$$ to make a good qualify website/brand image, the last thing you want is you concept tarnished in it’s early stages by not looking attractive.

Your website is a reflection go your own ability to make appealing “adverts” for you potential clients. Your current site would lead me to believe that if I paid for an ad service with you it would be of similar quality to you website and unfortunately that would do you out of my business.

There are plenty of “vultures” (FS in joke, I mean web guys & designers) that should be able to help knock something up nice and shinny on the cheap here.

Best of luck with your business.

NathanB
    Participant
    • Total posts: 775
    Up

Awesome Idea – Terribad website (that’s a combo of terrible and bad).