Home – New Forums Selling online New Electronics Store

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Redbox
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

I started my online electronics store Redbox Online about a year ago and would love some feedback, help, tips or any info about starting an online store. This is completely new for me and I have little to no experience in running a store. If anyone could give me a few pointers on these two following topics that would be great!!

1. Finding a reliable and affordable supplier
    2. Website: http://www.redboxonline.com.au – tips and reviews please??

I’m new to this so any response will be greatly appreciated, thank you!

John Debrincat
    • Total posts: 963
    Up
    Redbox, post: 207712 wrote:
    Hi everyone,

I started my online electronics store Redbox Online about a year ago and would love some feedback, help, tips or any info about starting an online store. This is completely new for me and I have little to no experience in running a store. If anyone could give me a few pointers on these two following topics that would be great!!

1. Finding a reliable and affordable supplier
    2. Website: http://www.redboxonline.com.au – tips and reviews please??

I’m new to this so any response will be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Hello Redbox,

I am not sure how serious you are about this but if you have been operating for a year have you made any sales? Your primary business is really eBay – stores.ebay.com.au/redboxonline?

There are only 4 products as far as I can tell and only 6 pages cached in Google. The products that you list have a duration on them so this is some kind of special offer site? Then the “buy it now” link goes to eBay! It is basically a front end to eBay.

• The SEO on the site is terrible – no H1 or H2 tags – Titles need help
    • The explanation of what the site is all about does not exist.
    • Joomla is not a great platform to build an online store