Home Forums New here? Share your story Finance & IT business opportunities / advice

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Mibc
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1

Hi all,

Can someone experienced share some advice, are there any business opportunities in my area of expertise?

I am a tech savvy accountant (CA) in my early 30s with experience across large, medium and small companies (multinational and national with one internationally well known brand). Industries range from retail to FMCG and Not for profit. My recent roles are around management accounting, financial accounting and corporate accounting. Although some of these were 7-9 month roles, they gave me great exposure to monthly management reporting, statutory reporting, general financial analysis and different systems and practices. I also have advanced Excel skills along with some experience using SQL, limited Power BI exposure and experience as an ERP implementation lead.

Now I am in the 8th year of my career, earning 103K+super in a permanent role and feeling very unsure about my future direction. I haven’t been able to get a break into a management role yet. My job is giving me a decent experience portfolio but I don’t see any opportunities for promotion with my current employer. That is also making me impatient with jobs as life’s financial responsibilities catch up.