Home – New Forums Starting your journey New home based business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Brodo
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi, was hoping to maybe get some ideas of working from home. Im a single mother and a social worker, but would love to cut back my hours at work and invest around $5-$10,000 so I can work part-time from home and part-time in my job and be there more for my son who is 4. Im new to the idea of running my own business, so have a lot of work to do to figure out which way to go and before I invest any $. Thanks!

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Hi {insert name here}

Welcome aboard, hope you get some great feedback.

Maybe you might like to share with us some passions or ideas? Just at the moment it is a pretty open ended question and you could get suggestions ranging from opening up a B & B at home through to starting your own publishing house :)

Do you have a passion? an interest? a hobby or even an area or product that you ideally want to work with or within?

Look forward to coming back to this post..

Cheers
    Jason

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Brodo
    Up

Thanks for your reply Jason, much appreciated! My hobby is photography and I love collecting photo props. I don’t really have many other skills other than my social work degree. Still very broad i know and I think I have much to learn and work out! :-)
    Cheers
    Kel

Dave Gillen – Former FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,566
    Up

Hi Kel,

Welcome aboard the forums! Are there any social work related services you could offer from home? I bet there’s a long list of skills you have learned in your job. Or is it really a change in occupation you’re looking for?

Dave

Brodo
    Up