Home – New Forums New here? Share your story New member from Perth – Ecommerce store babies and children

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Lildukesndivas
    • Total posts: 12
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone,

I have been putting together my new adventure over the last few months, I want to start and online store selling via social media and a shopify store. I have done a lot of research and found that majority of the goods are sold from China. I would love to find original hand made pieces made from Australia but finding a lot of people dont want to sell through a business. Finding wholesalers is also difficult in upmarket products ie Guess, Ralph Lauren ect for kids.

Im hoping to open in mid July and have bought a few things so far from Dhgate. If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated. I worked in retail for 5 years a long time ago so I dont know the ins and outs, really starting from scratch.

I stumbled across this site and absolutely love it!!

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi again Lildukesndivas, and thanks for your feedback on Flying Solo :)

This post contains links to a number of threads that may be useful reading for you: http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/forums/starting-business/14182-starting-business-please-read-before-posting.html

All the best,
    Jayne

Qinnie(OzFairTrade)
    • Total posts: 47
    Up

Hi are you looking for wholesalers? I recently joined a new online market place connecting Australian brands and retail stores, it’s called Stock My Store. I have signed up as a brand and I sell fair trade products including those for kids. If you are interested in getting unique handmade items from Australia then I would recommend having a look at this website. I think membership for retailers is about $20 a year.

Qinnie

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up
    Qinnie(OzFairTrade), post: 192281 wrote: