Home – New Forums New here? Share your story New member introduction” Lucki

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Lucki
    • Total posts: 147
    Up
    ::

hiya,

I’m a newbie to the soloists and have to admit it’s been fun reading the comments and sharing the knowledge.

My background is in Human Resources, Health and safety and quality systems. However, after having children and realizing that I could be in charge of where I wanted my life to be, rather than life dictate where I end up – I decided to start my business in chocolates and gift books. I love food and they say to do something you’re passionate about. It’s taken 10 years to get over the fear factor that I could actually do something like this. What I’ve come to realize is that we’re only limited by our self limiting beliefs and once we put a plug on that, anything is possible!

I registered my business Coconoir in 2007 but only got the website live last year. It’s certainly been a learning curve and one I’m thoroughly enjoying. Knowing there are more soloists like myself is great.

Stephen, it’s great to see you as a soloist. We met last December at the SE business networking group (you may or may not remember me, I was the one constantly nibbling on the finger food :) – I told you I loved my food. I’ve also sent this link to a couple of others in the group so there may be more of us joining.

Looking forward to sharing ideas and expertise.

Peter – FS Administrator
    • Total posts: 1,889
    Up

Hi Lucki,
    A warm welcome to the forums – sounds like a delicious business!!
    Thanks for all your valuable posts and contributions you have made since you joined.
    Sorry this welcome reply took a while but but we’ve only just added a separate introductions forum – see this thread – so we’ve moved introductions into this section where each person gets their own thread. We hope that will make it easier for new members to get started.
    Cheers,