Home – New Forums New here? Share your story new member still in high school

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    zl109
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

hey :) i’m very new to all this, still in early stages of putting up an online retail store in victoria, i’d love to be able to talk to someone about how i go about all this as i want to start as soon as possible.
    i wanted to run the store through my house as a sole trader
    haven’t got an ABN yet( not sure how to get it with the whole needing to already start enterprising thing)
    alibaba needs a business name for me to bring in the order i need, but i can’t give them a name because i need an ABN to register the business name to get the stock to start selling haha

i’m in abit of a loop, but it’s probably just something i’m being silly with. any help would be greatly appreciated !! :)

sam_leader
    • Total posts: 660
    Up

Hi and welcome!

I am sure you’ll find the links in this post useful.

Good luck and good on you for starting this soloist thing very young!

Sam

Itch
    • Total posts: 15
    Up

G’day,

Getting an ABN number shouldn’t take you too long, you just have to fill out an application online & you’ll get your ABN sent to your email address maybe an hour later. If you’re under 18 you don’t have to worry about tax; not until you’re 18. When you’re setting up a retail store, give Weebly or WordPress a try, one of those free-to-make sites to get an overall feel for what your design will be.

Here’s a good piece of advice from eStrategyPro.com, a member of the forums for naming your business:

Quote:
    1. When people see the name, they know exactly how to pronounce it and there’s only ONE WAY to pronounce it.

2. When people hear the name, they know exactly how to spell it and there’s only ONE WAY to spell it.

What sort of things will you be selling from home?

MissSassy
    • Total posts: 1,255
    Up