Home – New Forums New here? Share your story NEW Member – Virtual Assistant

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Kristy Dalton
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi there – I am new to Flying Solo and have been running my Virtual Assistant business for a bit over a year now. My business is called Lighthouse Assistance. Hoping to meet some great people on here and chat about all things business/administration :)

I am looking to network and spread the word about my services. If anyone has any tips please feel free to send them through. Hope to hear from you!

Greg Mawer
    • Total posts: 46
    Up

Hi Kristy,

Welcome to Flying Solo – I hope you find it a useful resource.

Regards,

Dave Gillen – Former FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,566
    Up

Hi Kristy,

Welcome to Flying Solo and congrats on your first year in business!

Hope to see you around the forums. :)

Dave

Stuart B
    • Total posts: 1,070
    Up

Welcome Kristy, you’re going to enjoy it here! How much are your VA services?

Kristy Dalton
    Up
    Octopus Labs, post: 187116 wrote:
    Welcome Kristy, you’re going to enjoy it here! How much are your VA services?

Hi Octopus Labs,

Thank you for your email. Totally makes sense, I like getting out and meeting new people. I feel like anyone can do up a good resume or have amazing references however that’s nothing like face to face chit chat – what i do best :)

My hourly rate is $45 however i have retainer packages set up for a certain amount of hours and packages set up for different types of projects such as “Email monitoring” for those who need a hand reading and replying to emails.

Interested to hear what your company does as I was just looking and undertaking some social media courses to better my skills.

Stuart B
    • Total posts: 1,070
    Up

Yes I’m working on something at the moment which could utilise your services (see your network marketing is working already! lol)