Home – New Forums New here? Share your story New Retail Consultancy – helping small business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Michelle Johnson
    • Total posts: 97
    Up
    ::

Hello FS community!
    I am in the very early stages of launching my retail consultancy business for small operators. By day I am a retail area manager, keen to mentor new starters and share ideas about starting out. I am building trust right now through my blog – if you’re interested the link is below.

Looking forward to sharing content and ideas!

Robert Gerrish
    • Total posts: 1,274
    Up

Hi Michelle

Good to have you here, thanks for joining. I’m sure your knowledge will be of interest to our community, we look forward to seeing you dive in to the discussions.

What made you decide to start your own business?

Robert

kathiemt
    • Total posts: 1,167
    Up

Welcome Michelle. I’ve checked out your blog. Some good tips there. I’m sure you’ll fit in fine here and many will benefit from your knowledge and experience.

Michelle Johnson
    Up
    Robert Gerrish, post: 123786 wrote:
    Hi Michelle

Good to have you here, thanks for joining. I’m sure your knowledge will be of interest to our community, we look forward to seeing you dive in to the discussions.

What made you decide to start your own business?

Robert

Thanks for the welcome Robert, The part of my current job that I really enjoy is working with people and giving advice – I guess my own business is a great way to do more of what I enjoy! I end up giving a lot of advice to friends and new aquainences, which made me think maybe I had something to offer.

Looking forward to engaging with the FS community to exchange ideas and advice!

Michelle Johnson
    Up
    kathiemt, post: 123787 wrote:
    Welcome Michelle. I’ve checked out your blog. Some good tips there. I’m sure you’ll fit in fine here and many will benefit from your knowledge and experience.