Home – New Forums New here? Share your story New Venture-the Business Arc

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up
    ::

Hi,

My name is Jake and long time lurker first time poster.

My partner and I have been running a recruitment business from our home for around twelve years and we have now started a new venture. We have been working using a virtual office in Sydney and on occasion using their meeting rooms. Essentially we got sick of the travel and decided to look for a serviced office in our area, when we couldn’t find one in Penrith we decided to research setting up something similar here, in a nut shell what we have is a smallish office space with offices and open plan workstations. We are not a typical serviced office but what we want is more of a hub and workspace for small and micro businesses like ours, we are not in it for big bucks, although that would nice, we just want a place where home based and start-ups can get going without all the hassles of leases and fit out.

So after six months of work, we also both work six days a week so this has all been done after hours and weekends and we did all the re-furb ourselves (very, very small budget) we have launched so I thought it time to introduce myself. Over the years I have been reading through forums and found a lot of information and inspiration and it is has been of great help, so if anyone has any tips or ideas that we can use to market and attract clients I am all ears, still a few things missing, website etc as finances are a little thin, but we are getting there.

Anyhow, just wanted to introduce myself and hopefully in a few months I can report on our progress.

Also hopefully not breaking rules but if any is looking for office space/meeting rooms in Penrith drop me a line.

Thanks

Jake
    the Business Arc

kathiemt
    • Total posts: 1,167
    Up