Home – New Forums Starting your journey New web design business – How do I get more clients?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Meejodigital
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hey Guys,

Newbie here and first time poster. Can anyone help me with advice on how to get more clients for web design? I charge at the lower end of the market for website design and have a couple of clients now but am looking to expand and make this more of a full time income.

MichaelF
    • Total posts: 34
    Up

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=How+do+I+get+more+clients

But seriously, how did you get your previous clients?

Do you have a specific target market you are tailoring your service towards?

Do you prefer offline or online marketing?

Do you have a budget for advertising?

Ask yourself these questions and more.

Paul – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 3,488
    Up

Hi And Welcome to the Forums. It is great to have you!

It is always hard just starting out.

A good place to start is to share the journey that others who have started before you have tread already.

We have some excellent articles in our Marketing section http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/marketing

And there are plenty of threads to read in our Forums.

Good luck with the business!

LayeredPixels
    • Total posts: 12
    Up

hi there!

do you have a website? I did a google search and found a Meejodigital on twitter and instagram, but not sure if that’s you?

joelwarren
    • Total posts: 16
    Up

Hey Meejo, been there done that a few times.

You can’t go past personal connections to get started, reach out to your friends and family and let them know what you are doing and see if they know anyone that might be interested in your services. You need to take time and personalize each message.