Home – New Forums Starting your journey New year, New Life, New Start!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    exstatic
    • Total posts: 335
    Up
    ::

Hey All,

I have been an avid follower of this site for a few years now and been very interested in Entrepreneurship and business for about the same time, and run a number of small part time projects/businesses over this time as well.. but never jumped fully into the deep end.

So it is the new year now, and as like everyone myself and my fiancee are questioning what we are doing right now and if we are really happy in what we are doing, and the answers aren’t great! We don’t seem to have time for ourselves or each other, aren’t getting any satisfaction from our jobs and seem to be just existing.. there has to be more to life than this!

We both have full time Jobs, I work in IT, she works in Beauty Therapy and we are getting married at the end of this year.

We have decided that we need a massive drastic change, we don’t want to be going down this dreaded path for ever, so we have decided that this is the year to make our lives better and the wedding is going to be the crunch time.

So we have started looking into going it alone, running our own business, and deciding our own destiny.. but we are not sure where to start and what to look into. Do we leverage off our existing skill set? Do we buy an existing business, do we learn something new? Do we work together, or do something each?

We have until we get married, and after our honey moon we want to jump head first into our new life.. the wedding is in November, so we have 10months to plan how we are going to change…

So where do we start, can someone point us in the right direction?

LeelaCosgrove
    • Total posts: 634
    Up

Okay, the first thing you need to do is sit down and talk about the rules.