Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Newbee looking for website design help

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    sunnydays
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

HI All,

Just in the process of setting up an online bulk organic food site and need help getting a website designed. Based in Melbourne. I have looked at doing it myself but feel some of the features I need to incorporate into the website, it needs to be custom designed but finding the prices quite high. Any recommendations and advice would be great.

Thanks Lisa

MissSassy
    • Total posts: 1,255
    Up

I am not a web designer but choose someone who will provide you with a professional looking store.

Remember a website is just like having a shop front – you don’t want it looking cheap and home done. Your clients will appreciate a professional looking site.

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Lisa,

Welcome to the forum,
    My advise on this is to figure out what the functions are of your website.
    If it is to purely function as a means for online ordering from existing customers then practicality is the main objective.
    If it is to function as a first contact point ie. gain customers through searches then it needs to look professional.
    If you need a professional looking website its best to get a professional to make it.
    The forum directory is an excellent place to find a designer, there are many listed.
    For example Nikita made my website and I love it.
    link here

Best of luck,

Steve

Stuart B
    • Total posts: 1,070
    Up

Hey Lisa I’m in Queensland so most likely won’t be able to help you execute it (unless you are happy for it to be remote work which isn’t uncommon for me) but happy to offer some advice either way. Will shoot you a PM shortly.

Dave Gillen – Former FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,566
    Up

Hi Lisa,