• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    tresla
    • Total posts: 13
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I stumbled across this forum while searching for a wholesaler directory and I thought I might as well sign up as I’m just starting out on a new online business venture.

A little about myself, I am 23 years old, a full-time student at Uni in Adelaide studying business management and I.T. I have always liked the idea of owning and operating my own business. This semesters workload is low so I figured I will try and make a start on a business with my free time.

I’ve been spent quite sometime researching on what products to sell, now it’s just a matter of finding the right supplier :) I haven’t decided yet to go with either the stocking up or drop shipping method.

All the best,
    Chris

Jodie McLeod
    • Total posts: 345
    Up

Hi Chris,

A warm welcome to the forums on behalf of the FlyingSolo team!

We have plenty of members around who take each different approach, so I’m sure some advice will be coming your way soon.

See you round,

Jodie

MatthewKeath
    • Total posts: 3,184
    Up

Welcome to FS Chris!

I look forward to seeing you around the forums.

Cheers,

Matt

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Howdy Chris

Welcome.. sounds like you know the direction you wish to take,, hats off to you as this is a HUGE step…

Wishing you all the best success and look forward to seeing you around.

Cheers
    Jason ;)

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Andrewstarfish
    • Total posts: 2
    Up

Hi

What is ” drop shipping method. ” for dummies like me.

Andrew

Shipporter
    • Total posts: 22
    Up

Hi Chris,

Welcome to the forum. Good luck with your venture.