Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Nice to be here :)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    HealthyDogs
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Good morning Soloists,

I have been popping in to read discussions and useful info on the board for a few months now, and it’s nice to now be joining in.

I am on the verge of jumping in to starting my own online and distribution business, supplying healthy dog treats and food (all of which are animal friendy – vegan and vegetarian). What no meat?? :) Yes!! Many dogs have dietary sensitivities which make plant-based treats and snacks an excellent way to balance their diets, provide missing nutrients and minerals or address health issues like skin problems. Great for fat pooches too! :)

I am so excited!! And overwhelmed 😮 There is SO much information to digest. I have been researching running my own start up for a few months and am now at the stage when I just need to DO things. Exactly what to do first is my initial quandry. Ha!

Do I register a company name and then contact manufacturors, ordering stock before the website and facebook pages are made (have to have stock to put on the pages after all)?
    How do I know how much stock to order?
    Do I need a company address? Sounds a silly question, but I am in a rented house and plan to operate through a self storage warehouse initially – will a PO Box be sufficient?

Aaarg, so many questions and things to work out. Thankfully, everything can be figured out…eventually :)

I will definitely be soaking up any advise and research within this community. I will post some questions in the relevant forums soon.

Happy wet noses and tail wags to all,

Michelle

Leetoki
    • Total posts: 5
    Up

Hi HealthyDogs!