Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Nice touch

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    waynemc
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone, I’m new here so I may take a few posts to get used to the audience and style of interaction. I’m a CPA based in Australia but have worked in North America during the GFC!
    Anyway thought I would share a Blindingly (is that a word?) Obvious moment….recently when my wife collected her car from the Smash Repairer it had not only had the problem fixed but the car had been washed and interior vacuumed….she said to me that it was a Nice Touch!…she then repeated the story to all of her friends. It was a very simple an inexpensive sales touch that was employed by this business….it made me and my wife happy to the point she is talking about it and I am blogging about it! We are regular customers of the car smash repair industry!….this business will continue to receive our business.
    It’s only a small thing (touch) but a fantastic repeat business strategy.
    waynemc

bb1
    Participant
    • Total posts: 4,485
    Up

Referrals are the best and cheapest form of advertising and gaining business, and they come about by providing quality service and going that little bit extra. great story.

PS. it was a concern to hear you are a regular user of the industry, what car do you drive we will make sure we stay well clear. LOL

waynemc
    • Total posts: 2
    Up

Ford Escape RED Sports Pack…NSW Plates…any more details would not be wise for payer of rego and insurance!!

Mirella Vertigo
    • Total posts: 32
    Up

Hi Wayne,

Welcome! I hope you’re finding the site helpful.

The most important question every business must ask itself is “how can I add value?”

There are a bajillion businesses in every industry offering the same product or service as everyone else, but what will always set you apart is an interior wash and vacuum.

Thanks for sharing your story. :)

Mirella

Hobidi Bob