Home – New Forums Selling online PayPal to increase conversions

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    eContactLenses
    • Total posts: 6
    Up
    ::

Hi

I’ve been selling online for a couple of years using a payment gateway and have heard that having an option to pay through PayPal may increase my conversions. Would love to hear opinions and experience on this.

Thanks

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Hi Jen-Ni

There are a few experts in here that may have facts for this (they host ecoms) although the perception is that some people feel ‘safer’ with paypal as they have been heavily influenced with advertising and ebay processes so it is also something familiar.

Generally speaking, the more options provide less obstacles :)

Cheers
    Jason

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Jen,

Welcome to Flying Solo :)

I hope you find the info you need soon.

All the best,
    Jayne

dangaff
    • Total posts: 244
    Up

I’ve definitely had many more sales since I introduced PayPal on my website. However, I wouldn’t know if that same person would’ve purchased it anyway by adding it to the cart and then I would’ve sent the direct deposit details.

Perhaps it has minimised abandon carts. Nevertheless, it’s made their life easier and mine too a bit.

eContactLenses
    Up

Thanks everyone! The cost per transaction will be higher with PayPal than what I am currently paying now, but if the conversions increase then it will be worth implementing.

Good point on the trust Jason and great to hear that you saw a sales increase dangaff.

dangaff
    • Total posts: 244
    Up