Home – New Forums Tech talk Pininterest

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Averil Quinn
    • Total posts: 29
    Up
    ::

I am wondering if anyone is connected to Pininterest? Does it help your business? People that follow me all seem to be in America, so I am wondering if this is something that I should be bothering with. It is taking up a lot of space in my website and customers need to roll along way down the page to see product description. Would really appreciate your opinion about this one!

The website is averilsnaturalskincare.com.au

angelarodgers
    • Total posts: 180
    Up

Hi Averil,

I use Pinterest, although I’m not an expert in it.

I took a look at your site, and I think you can afford to remove the Pinterest-focused image underneath each of your product listings. It is unlikely that people will pin directly from your site. Although, is it possible to have a “Pin” button come up when hovering over the main product image? That way you only need one image to showcase the product, but it includes Pinterest!

Regardless, I definitely think you should still use your own Pinterest account to pin pictures of your products to relevant boards.

I find for my business, I get a decent amount of traffic back to my website via Pinterest. I can see this data in Google Analytics. I would suggest that you look at Google Analytics (integrate this with your website if you haven’t already) and see if you get traffic from Pinterest as well. I think it would be even more effective for your products than for my business :-).

Hope this helps and best of luck!

Angela

Jenny Spring
    • Total posts: 597
    Up
    Averil Quinn, post: 197349 wrote: