Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Please don’t view this if you’re from Sydney

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Mr Q
    • Total posts: 40
    Up
    ::

Hey Guys,

This is my first ever forum post, so I’m very excited and can’t wait to get involved with everyone as I’m just starting out a new online website :)

A quite successful friend of mine (more so a mentor) mentioned to me that one of the best ways to get interest in my new business venture (especially if it’s online) is to start participating in online forums. So here I am, ready to soak up all of your advice and knowledge and hopefully contribute some of what I’ve learnt over the years too :)

One other thing if you’re wondering about the heading? My wealthy friend also mentioned to me that if you want to gain a lot of interest in something or want to people to do something, tell them not to do it hahahaha seems a bit funny to me, anyway we’ll see :)

Accounts Studio
    • Total posts: 516
    Up

Ha very funny – you got me!!!!

Welcome to the forums :)

onlineiq
    • Total posts: 93
    Up

Hi Luke,

Now that you’ve got our attention, tell us about your website :)

cheers
    Ursh

FletcherTax
    • Total posts: 347
    Up

Amazing how curiosity gets to us!

Best wishes for your venture. Look forward to hearing more about it,

Fletcher Tax Accountants
    http://www.fletchertaxaccountants.com.au

Mr Q
    • Total posts: 40
    Up

Thanks for the welcome guys :)

You know it’s so funny since my friend told me about this type of ‘tell them don’t and they do’ marketing, I’ve seen it every where!! Don’t read this, don’t click here if you want this etc etc and i makes me go “well who the hell do you think you are telling me what to do!! hahaha I’m click there!!”